Rocakes Springtime Trim!

I used to hate getting my relaxed hair trimmed because it always felt like my hair was never growing and the little bit that did grow always got chopped off! So as a natural I entered with the mindset, “Well it’s Natural so I don’t have to trim it right”? Wrong! Trimming is a must, but you shouldn’t need to do it any more than every 12 weeks. This will ensure healthy ends, you will retain length and your twist out and braid outs will be so juicy and full! I lost about 2 inches of hair due to breakage and dry ends! Don’t be like me! Trim it! I used MissKriss New’s Tutorial to teach me how to Trim my hair. Check out her YouTube page. She’s awesome!! I learn a lot from her and Natural Chica ;) So here are the results of my first trim! Continue reading “Rocakes Springtime Trim!”