RSS

ROcakes Updated Hair ROutine!

28 Apr

So this year my focus is retaining length and also developing a simple routine for my hair. Check it out!

Saturday-Prior to washing I apply HE Hello Hydration Conditioner. I section my in four big parts, I then clip each part and apply the conditioner. I detangle my hair in each section twist and clip.

I then go ahead and co wash in sections, sometimes with shampoo if needed and then apply more conditioner before I rinse. After all sections are cleaned and rinsed I keep the four sections to apply my leave-in and detangler Kinky Curly Knot Today. (Swears by this stuff). So, after I detangle my hair which is already pretty much detangled from earlier I add a Argan Oil, followed up by Curls Milkshake for moisture. I also like to add some whipped Shea butter to the ends.

I then section my section for small twisting, this stretches my hair and gives it great definition for the next day. I use Carol’s Daughter Loc Butter and a little whipped Shea Butter for the end and proceed to twist.

My hair is light and fluffy and not heavy at all. With great definition.

Day 2: I take my twists apart and use a pick to fluff my roots, never picking through the ends.

Day 2 Night time routine. I part my hair in 4 sections and I braid my hair this makes the hair stretch even more! I use two big braids for the back sections 3 on the sides and 3 in the top.

Each day I repeat these steps until wash day, I may add some extra Curls Milkshake or Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Style Milk just and whipped shea butter to the ends.

I’m sticking to this routine to gain some length. I won’t be clipping my ends until December!

Happy  Growing!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 28, 2011 in Hair Tutorials, The af-RO Socialite

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
